Honor Roll Project – World War I Monument – Leominster, MA

Once again, I am participating in the Honor Roll Project to photograph local monuments honoring our veterans. Here is a link to the website where all of the blogs are posted and sorted by location: http://honorrollproject.weebly.com/massachusetts.html

Here is my project for Memorial Day 2017

2017-5-28 WWI Front

Notice that the monument says “World War” not World War I.

2017-5-28 WWI back

The names of those who lost their lives listed on the monument:

Luigi K. Aquilio

Wilfred J. Brosseau

Enrico Chiuri

Antonio Del Bove

Henry A. Douglas

Charles E. Dubay

John J. Finn

Peter H. Flibbert

Morse Freeman

Martin Glasheen

Giovanni Gasbarie

Lester Horton

Harold K. Hodsden

John F. Hyland

Clifford Leduc

Hermand J. Lauzon

Raymond I. Look

Carl Locke

William H. Lynch

Daniel O’Keefe

Donald M. Parker

Emery J. Pelkey

Harold I. Petts

Edward J. Regan

Stephen Santini

Maurice G. Smith

Exlone J. Snow

Sidney E. Taylor

John S. Theurer

Raffaele Villano

Thank you for your sacrifice.

Tags: , , ,

About Deborah Lee Stewart

I try to get photos returned to family members at no charge. Please contact me if you are related to any of the people in the rescued photos that I post. I can be reached at: deborahleestewart@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

