Olga K. Lawrence – 1913 Vintage Photo

I found this photo at a flea market in Lancaster, Mass. This vintage photo is identified as Olga K. Lawrence and dated June 1913. This might be a graduation picture. The photo is about 2 – 3/4” x 3 – 3/4” matted in a frame approximately 5” x 7.” The matte has ragged edges. Olga Kelsey Lawrence was born in September 1895 in New York. Her parents were Edwin or Edward Lawrence and Sadie Secord. She married Carlton Kirke Wilcox on 21 Oct 1918 in Orange, Mass. She had two children: a son, Carlton born about 1921 and a daughter Joyce, born in 1925. Olga died 6 April 1967 of cancer and is buried in Lawrence Brook Cemetery in Royalston, Mass.

Olga K. Lawrence

About Deborah Lee Stewart

I try to get photos returned to family members at no charge. Please contact me if you are related to any of the people in the rescued photos that I post. I can be reached at: deborahleestewart@gmail.com

2 responses to “Olga K. Lawrence – 1913 Vintage Photo”

  1. renaissancemoon says :

    I love that you do this…it brings life to people we would never know about. I have some unlabeled photos I wish I could discover more about!

    • Deborah Lee Stewart says :

      Everyone has a story – and it’s too bad that these orphaned photos end up for sale in antique shops and flea markets. I don’t understand how they end up there! I am hoping that this blog will help to find a family member who would like them back.

Leave a Reply

